Time Well Spent

Image result for Children are the future quotes

I learned a lot since I have entered the Master’s Program at Walden.

One of the deep felt learning from the program, I learned how to connect with many individuals,  colleagues, professors, and etc.  As well of learning how to support my colleagues and offer great assistance in working along with them in classes. My learning abilities from this program allowed me to recognize who as I was an educator.

Becoming a educator inside of the program has taught me the importance of diversity. It allowed for me want to become a better person for children and be an advocate.

One of my long term goals is : Becoming more involved inside of my communities. I want to open up more programs for children including after school. Those programs will be affordable for parents. I want to develop a plan in helping out with poverty as well.

Goodbye colleagues ! It has been such a journey of working along with everyone. I have enjoyed getting to know you guys through each class that we have cross. I have seen the passion each person have for the Early Childhood Field.  I want to wish you guys the best in completing the course. I know we all have our challenges, however, the finish line is here. Congratulations you made it !

My contact information :

Shonquilla Brown- quillabrown11@gmail.com 

hands

3 thoughts on “Time Well Spent

  1. We did! Thank you for all of the insight that you have shared throughout this course and other classes we have had over this program. I hope you are able to achieve your goal and fulfill who you identify yourself now as an early childhood professional. Good luck!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shonquilla,
    I am very excited and sad at the same time. There where time that I want to give up, but after reading the class discuss post and the blog, I can do this. Many time I surprise my-self that I could do this. So, thank you for sharing your blogs and discuss post over the course of this program. I wish you passion, motivation for the goals that you have for the children in your community. I wish you the best in all your endeavors. Kathie E. Lockett

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shonquilla it has been a pleasure to travel this portion of my journey with you. I believe that your passion and your hopes and desires to become a entity that early childhood can rely to bring about positive social change and impact the lives of all young children in a positive manner. Good luck with your continued journey.

    Stay Passionate and Committed
    La Rhonda Lewis

    Like

Leave a comment