Impacts on Early Emotional Development

The region I decide to study was Jamaica.

One of the challenges that are taking place inside of this region is child victims are in abuse. Some children have came into contact and conflict with the law and benefit from improved child protection services.

Another confronting concerns by 2016, 50 percent of the most vulnerable adolescent boys and girls in the ages 10-18 are part of the targeted communities. In which it leads the children through life skills, access to quality healthcare services and contribute to decision making in the communities

These experiences might have an effect on the welling being by having children being with draw from wanting to talk to other people.

Also, children that goes through abuse have a hard time of staying focus in being scared to be around individuals.

My personal connection I have made towards the early childhood field. Is paying close attention to the children and notice if any thing may be different towards them.  My professional connection towards the early childhood field is making sure children are getting help in these situations.

2 thoughts on “Impacts on Early Emotional Development

  1. Shonquilla I read your blog. It is a shame that abuse has no boundaries children all over the world have the potential to be abused. I am grateful for the education that we have because I believe that I am equipped to support the children I serve no matter what they may face outside of my classroom. This issue of abuse gives me the determination to ensure that my classroom is a safe haven for the children that I serve. That they know that when they are in my care they can feel safe and secure. I applaud your commitment to the welfare of the children that you serve. Thank you for sharing.

    Stay Passionate and Committed

    La Rhonda Lewis

    Like

  2. Hello Shonquilla,
    it saddens me to hear about the abuse the children have to endure. The effects of abuse last a lifetime and there are so many consequences that follow. As you mentioned, the lack of wanting to communicate with others is prevalent. The safety and well being of all children around the world should be a priority, but sadly it is not. Your commitment to helping children who need it the most is admirable. Helping children is a part of this line of work, and it is not an easy task.
    Crystallynn

    Like

Leave a comment